[Video] Kulhavy & Grotts Win Cape Epic 2018

The seventh and last stage of the Cape Epic 2018 ended with a victory by Fabian Rabensteiner and Michele Casagrande. Despite the excellent results of these last stages, the Italian duo did not manage to climb beyond the 6th position in the general classification. The final winners of the 2018 race are Jaroslav Kulhavy and Howard Grotts. Annika Langvad and Kate Courtney remain for the first time out of the stage podium but hold firm on the first position in the general classification that crowns them, with the Investec Songo Specialized team absolutely ruling the Absa Cape Epic 2018 in both men’s and women’s categories.

Stage 7 Results

1. Trek Selle San Marco 2 15-1 Fabian Rabensteiner (ITA) 15-2 Michele Casagrande (ITA) 2:47.37,5
1. InvestecSongoSpecialized 2-1 Jaroslav Kulhavy (CZE) 2-2 Howard Grotts (USA) +48,0
3. BUFF SCOTT MTB 21-1 Francesc Guerra Carretero (SPA) 21-2 Luis Leao Pinto (POR) +1.10,6

1. PMRA/CST Racing 59-1 Margot Moschetti (FRA) 59-2 Raiza Goulao (BRA) 3:22.00,8
2. Dormakaba 56-1 Candice Lill (RSA) 56-2 Amy Beth Mcdougall (RSA) +3.01,7
3. Ascendis Health 52-1 Sabine Spitz (GER) 52-2 Robyn De Groot (RSA) +5.33,1

Overall Results

1. Investec Songo Specialized 2-1 Jaroslav Kulhavy (CZE) 2-2 Howard Grotts (USA) 25:29.48,9
2. Canyon Topeak 7-1 Alban Lakata (AUT) 7-2 Kristian Hynek (CZE) 25:39.27,4 +9.38,5
3. Cannondale Factory Racing 6-1 Manuel Fumic (GER) 6-2 Henrique Avancini (BRA) 25:43.01,8 +13.12,9

1. Investec Songo Specialized 54-1 Annika Langvad (DEN) 54-2 Kate Courtney (USA) 29:57.06,5
2. Ascendis Health 52-1 Sabine Spitz (GER) 52-2 Robyn De Groot (RSA) 30:43.35,7 +46.29,2
3. Silverback – KMC 51-1 Mariske Strauss (RSA) 51-2 Annie Last (GBR) 30:50.22,1 +53.15,6

Complete Results


Previous Story

[Video] Another Dark Fest Edit

Next Story

New Prototype Enduro Bike from GT Bicycles

Latest from Races