2021 Sponsorship Shake Ups and Break Ups

2021 Sponsorship Shake Ups and Break Ups

Ian Collins, 05/01/2021
Whatsapp
Ian Collins, 05/01/2021

We wanted to compile a single thread where you can scroll though some of the major sponsorship changes this year with athletes and their sponsors. As news of fresh departures and new deals form, we’ll be updating this article periodically for you to refer back to.

Sam Hill trolls everyone – signs with Nukeproof / CRC for 3 more years

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by S A M H I L L (@samhill13)

Geoff Gulevich off Focus – now on Orbea

Loris Vergier off Santa Cruz Syndicate and onto Trek Factory Racing

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Loris Vergier (@lorisvergier)

Aggy off of Evil, signs with YT

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Graham Agassiz (@grahamagassiz)

Angel Suarez off of YT Mob

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Angel Suarez Alonso (@angelsuarezdh)

Yoann Barelli off of Commencal

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Yoann Barelli (@yoannbarelli)

Katy Winton and Emily Batty off of Trek Factory Racing

From Trek:

Katy Winton is off to blaze new trails after five years with Trek

In five years with Trek, Katy Winton established herself as a perpetual contender and consummate leader. She took the podium on enduro’s biggest stages, and helped lead one of the most tight-knit and talented teams in the sport with incredible enthusiasm and determination. Katy and Trek will be parting ways at the end of 2020, but we cannot thank her enough for everything she gave to the team and the burgeoning world of enduro. Katy is looking forward to the next phase of her career.

“I’m so grateful to Trek for taking a chance on me as a young gun back in 2016 and giving me the opportunity to race for them. Their support has been huge in my development as a racer and athlete. We’ve enjoyed a lot of success, and I’m gutted that our partnership has come to an end. Change can be a good thing though, and although I’m still finalizing what that looks like, I’m not done yet. Come hell or high water I’ll be racing. It’s in these times that you find out what you’re really made of, and I’m looking forward to it. Wherever I land next, I know some of my best racing is yet to come!”

Thank you, Katy! We wish you all the best this coming season and beyond.

From Emily Batty:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Emily Batty (@emilybatty1)

Cam Zink, Vali Holl and Adolf Silva off of YT

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by YT Industries (@yt_industries)

Jordan Sarrou on Specialized

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jordan SARROU (@jordansarrou)

Cannondale picks up Louis Reboul after departure from Scott

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Louis Reboul (@louisreboul)

Remi Thirion leaves Commencal after an incredible 8 years

Lewis Buchanan off Forbidden

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lew Buchanan (@lewbuchanan)

Eliot Jackson off Giant and onto Santa Cruz

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Eliot Jackson (@eliotjackson)

Veronique Sandler off Marin, now with Santa Cruz

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Vero Sandler (@veroniquesandler)

Bernardo Cruz parts with GT

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Bernardo Cruz (@bernardocruzdh)

Remy Metailler, Phil Atwill and Gaetan Vige depart from Cube

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by CUBE Bikes (@cube.bikes)